Ironman Chattanooga in my future!!!

So weeks ago, I believe sometime in March, I registered for Ironman Chattanooga, and with my only other race of the season out of the way, I am stoked to officially begin training. 

Chattanooga is a swim friendly race. It is an all downstream swim which is a huge plus to me. It’s kind of like just coast and let the current carry you. Hopefully this will be a great help. 

The bike is not a 112mi route and instead a 116mi route making the race a 144.6 instead of the traditional 140.6 which is super cool. An extra 4mi bike is minimal in the grand scheme of things. 

Week 1 is well underway and my training plan has shifted from just logging time and miles to actual work. On average every week will consist of two interval workouts and one endurance workout. So far so good. 

Hoping for the following splits:

  • 🏊🏾: 2hrs
  • 🚴🏾: 7.5hrs
  • 🏃🏾: 4.5hrs 

The real work begins now. 

Leave a Reply

